Jump to content
Cover for The Beachside Christmas
Isbn: 978-87-2827-762-1
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Romance
Accessible since: August 2022
Narrator: Willow Nash
Length: 9 hours 36 minutes

Audiobook

The Beachside Christmas

Snow is falling and there’s romance in the air. Curl up for a cosy Christmas by the fire at Seaview Cottage...

When thirty-year-old Lily Ambrose’s latest relationship ends in disaster, she remembers happy childhood holidays in the seaside town of Shipley and decides it’s the perfect place for a fresh start.

But when Lily arrives, the town’s spirits are as low as her own: the local celebrity due to turn on the Christmas lights has gone on a cruise instead. Keen to prove herself, she calls in a favour and secures gorgeous reality star Ollie.

Lily’s neighbours are initially thrilled, but Ollie is as uncontrollable as he is good-looking. He can’t remember the town’s name, calls the Christmas decorations tacky, and manages to offend everyone. And whilst handsome but stubborn cameraman Craig tries to help, even he can’t stop Ollie’s madcap plans to stage a romance with Lily...

Will Lily be able to keep Ollie under control and bring the Christmas cheer back to Shipley – and find herself a real kiss under the mistletoe?

Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson.

‘Had me properly laughing... A light hearted, fun, easy to read story that will have you giggling, while also wishing your own house has far more Christmas lights!’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

‘Karen Clarke has such a knack for writing hilariously funny one-liners. I have lost track whilst reading this how many times I’ve laughed out loud... This is a fabulous book!!' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Perfect to get you in the Christmas spirit!’ Read.Sleep.Knit



After giving up her job as a library assistant, Karen now writes full-time. She’s had over 300 stories published in women’s magazines in the UK and abroad, and has written three paranormal romantic comedies, published by Little, Brown/Corsair.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone